Illinois Conceal Carry Permit Renewal Course (3 Hour)

2017-01-26_10-06-20.png
2017-01-26_10-06-20.png

Illinois Conceal Carry Permit Renewal Course (3 Hour)

50.00

The Illinois Concealed Carry permit is valid for 5 years. Our renewal classes are 3 hours long and meet the Illinois State Police requirements for the Illinois Concealed Carry Permit.  Upon completion of the course, students will receive a certificate which is required when renewing their Illinois Concealed Carry Permit.

Items to bring to class:

  • Hearing Protection

  • Eye Protection

  • Pen/pencil

  • Paper

  • Firearm

  • Ammunition

  • Positive Attitude

Date & Course Length:
Quantity:
Add To Cart

Illinois Concealed Carry 3 Hour Renewal Class - FAQ


Q. When will you start offering renewal classes?
A.  The first set of licenses will not expire until early 2019.  NIC_LLC is currently holding regular classes for the 3 hour renewal class - check our schedule!

Q. Can I take the 3 hour renewal class even though my initial certification doesn't expire until in the future?  Does the renewal class expire and am I taking it too early?
A.  Yes, you can take the renewal class anytime.  Currently, there is no expiration for the renewal class as far as the state is concerned.  We recommend taking this class before the rush!

Q. How much training will be needed?
A. Illinois law requires people renewing to attend a 3 hour Renewal course which consists of two hours of classroom and 1 hour on the range.  The classroom portion will consist of updated laws, and interacting with police.

Q.  How much is the State of Illinois renewal fee?
A.  Illinois fees will remain $150 for the 5 year renewal ($153 using a credit card)

Q. How long do I have to wait to get the renewal application processed?
A.  90 to 120 days, same as the original license application process.

Q.  What if my license expires before the state can process my renewal application?
A.  According to the law, (430 ILCS 66/70), subsection C:  A license is invalid upon expiration of the license, unless the licensee has submitted an application to renew the license, and the applicant is otherwise eligible to possess a license under this Act.

Q.  What will NIC-LLC charge for the classes?
A.  The class fee is $50 per person.     

Q.   Do you charge any Range fees?
A.    Absolutely not.  Please note, we would suggest you comparison shop when it comes to your renewal class.  Be sure there are no hidden fees!